PLA Class of 2017

Wellness Blog 1

images
Google Images

Physical wellness is an important part of your daily routine, and is an essential part of keeping a balanced life. Physical wellness is defined as promoting proper care for our bodies for optimal health and functioning.

It is important that we always consider the more physically challenging option if it is appropriate for you. For example, if you have the option at work to choose the elevator or the stairs, consider the slightly extra time it will take to give you the stronger lungs and heart you need to live a healthy lifestyle; not to mention the extra calories and fat you’ll be burning.

Sports have always been such a big part of my life. I can attribute so many good and bad memories to the sports teams I’ve been on, which I believe helped contribute to my emotional and social wellness also. Being physical is very important to me, first of all because of the fact that I have a chance of being overweight when I become an adult, I think it’s important to start good habits while you’re young.  Secondly, I personally like the way muscle looks on women, I think it shows how strong and determined they are. Third of all, I really enjoy doing team sports; I love the interaction with others and the trust you need to have with each other. 

No matter what your current physical status is, baby steps are a good way to start. Nothing is impossible if you have the strength and determination to get healthy and stay healthy.

« »